Atlanta Bread E-mail

Received: 11/04/08

The following is the e-mail response from Atlanta Bread when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your interest in Atlanta Bread products! Here is the answer to your question regarding vegan products on our menu. Based on our most current ingredients lists:

Our bagels contain no dairy products with the exception of the Asiago Bagel
You have several options for breads including: Sourdough, French, Honey Wheat, Nine Grain, Pumpernickel, Rye , and Rosemary Tomato Onion Focaccia is also Vegan.

Salads: House Salad, Fruit Salad, Chopstix Salad with no chicken of course. Since all our salads are made to order, you can of course ask for no cheese on any of the other salads.

Vegan Salad Dressings: Balsamic Vinaigrette, & Fat-Free Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Try a loaf of Garden Vegetable Soup. It’s vegan!

The Italian Vegetarian Panini is a great hot choice. Remember to ask for no cheese.

Finally, you can try the California Avocado sandwich or Veggie Sandwich. Once again ask for no cheese and no cheese and no dill sauce on the Avocado Sandwich.

I hope this has been helpful. We understand the importance of knowing the nutrition contents of the foods you eat and value your decision to make healthy choices. You can visit the Atlanta Bread website for more ingredients and information. You can access it at www.atlantabread.com

If you have any additional comments or concerns about any of our products, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Is the L-Cystein in your bagels derived from an animal source?

The animal source is chicken and duck feathers.