Au Bon Pain E-mail

Received: 03/01/12

The following is the e-mail response from Au Bon Pain when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your email.

Au Bon Pain labels any vegan item on their website and menu boards.

Our hearth breads, soft breads and rolls do not contain L-Cysteine
Regular bagels do contain L-Cysteine, derived from animal source
Skinny bagels, tortilla wraps and lavash do contain L-Cysteine, not
derived from animal source