Burgerville E-mail

Received: 02/24/12

The following is the e-mail response from Burgerville when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for contacting us. I have attached a list of our menu ingredients that are vegan. The French fries are cooked in a fryer that is dedicated to French fries. The French fries are vegan.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

The latest Burgerville Ingredient/Allergen list posted online states:

“All fried foods: French fries, chicken, fish and seasonal fried foods may be cooked in the same oil.”

Is this because a worker may accidentally use that fryer or do some restaurants not use a dedicated fryer for the french fries?

The fish and chicken are never fried with the potatoes. But occasionally during asparagus or onion ring season a restaurant might put onion rings in the French fry fryer. The disclaimer is to alert everyone to employee error.