The following is the e-mail response from Cafe Rio when asked which of their menu items are vegan:
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding Cafe Rio. Our vegan information is listed on our website, www.caferio.com click on El menu, More info, scroll down and you will see it. As for the I-cysteine question our Purchasing Director is looking into this and I will let you know as soon as she finds out. We do not have a designated area for cooking vegan products, all our food is made fresh and in the same kitchen space. Let me know if I can help with anything else.