Carino's E-mail

Received: 05/10/12

The following is the e-mail response from Carino’s when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for taking the time to write us here at Carino’s. We do not have any Vegan specific dishes but any combination of pasta and vegetables (like our Angel Hair and Artichokes) will work just ask your server how you would like your dinner prepared. Be sure to eliminate the cheese, our cheese do use animal based rennet. I did verify that our croutons, pizza dough and panini bread do NOT contain l-cysteine. Our table bread DOES contain it but it is NOT from an animal source. Hope this helps!