Carrabbas Italian Grill E-mail

Received: 07/16/12

The following is the e-mail response from Carrabbas Italian Grill when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Ciao

Thank you for your interest in Carrabbas Italian grill.

Yes. We can prepare vegan food so that it does not come in contact with animal products. However our vegan options are limited as we use dairy and cheese in most of our dishes.

All of our dry pastas: spaghetti, capellini, linguine, penne, cavatappi, and whole grain spaghetti do not contain eggs

Our fresh pastas: tagliarini and fettuccine contain eggs

Pomodoro sauce and garlic and oil sauce do not contain animal products.

Please ask a manager to help you make a decision. While we have very limited vegan recipes on our menu, we can prepare food to order. For instance, a whole wheat spaghetti with garlic, olive oil, spinach, tomatoes, artichoke hearts, and mushrooms as just one example.

Grazie!
Your friends at Carrabbas