The following is the e-mail response from Carvel when asked which of their menu items are vegan:
We would like to thank you for your email and apologize for the delay in response.
The only Carvel location which offers vegan products is on Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills. They offer both a chocolate and vanilla vegan soft-serve.
Again, we appreciate you reaching out to us, and we look forward to serving you soon!
Are there any animal ingredients in Carvel’s Ices?
The Italian ices are dairy free, as well as free of animal by-products. I believe that the Italian ices are carried at select locations only. I would suggest contacting your local shoppe to ask if they offer this product!
The following flavors are all offered through our supplier: Lemon, Mango, Watermelon, Cotton Candy, Cherry, and Blue Raspberry. Again, however, most locations will only carry select flavors.