Chili's E-mail

Received: 05/22/14

The following is the e-mail response from Chili’s when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us an email and for your interest in Chili’s.

Our corporate nutrition specialist has compiled a list of Chili’s vegan/vegetarian menu suggestions which can be found through the below link:

http://www.chilis.com/EN/LocationSpecificPDF/MenuPDF/001.005.0000/Chilis_Vegetarian_Menu_Generic.pdf

Please note availability of certain items may vary regionally. Also note that none of our food items are certified vegetarian. Additionally, many of our recipes contain meat, fish, egg and dairy products and normal kitchen operations involve the sharing of cooking and preparation areas, including common fryer oil. Therefore, it is possible for any food item, including French Fries and/or Chips, to come in contact with animal products during preparation and/or cooking processes.

Because this list expires on a monthly basis, please be sure to contact us for an updated version or please bookmark the link and check it at the first of every month. We hope that you are able to choose a meal to your liking and look forward to serving you soon.

Does your sour mix contain egg and if so which drinks are made with sour mix?

The following drinks contain the sweet and sour mix which does contain egg. Any of these drinks can be made egg-free by requesting that the drinks be specially prepared with our fresh sour mix – a combination of lemon juice, sugar, lime juice and agave nectar instead of the packaged sweet and sour mix.

Classic Margarita
Classic Presidente
Tropical Sunrise
Gold Margarita
El Nino
Rita Trio
Long Island Iced Tea