Dairy Queen E-mail

Received: 02/27/12

The following is the e-mail response from Dairy Queen when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for taking the time to contact American Dairy Queen Corporation
(ADQ) regarding your questions about vegan products.

Yes, we do have some products that may work for your vegan diet.

There are salads offered at all DQ Grill & Chill restaurants and DQ
Brazier Restaurants, and at some DQ Limited Brazier restaurants. The
salads come with bacon, cheese and chicken. Please advise the staff of
the location you are visiting about your diet so they can take the extra
care needed to ensure the product you receive meets your expectations.

Additinally, available at all DQ stores and restaurants, our Arctic Rush
drinks are all dairy free, and I believe they will meet the requirements
of your vegan diet. To ensure, I have included the ingredient listing for
the Blue Raspberry Arctic Rush drink below for you as an example. All
Arctic Rush drinks will have the same Arctic Rush Base, the flavoring will
vary, and you can check those ingredients on our nutrition calculator:
http://dairyqueen.com/us-en/eats-and-treats/nutrition-calculator/

Arctic Rush Base: General label declaration, ingredients may vary by
supplier. Water, dextrose, citric acid, salt, cellulose gum

Blue Raspberry Arctic Rush Flavor: Water, Dextrose, Citric Acid, Sodium
Benzoate (preservative), Artificial Color FD&C Blue #1 and Red #40,
Maltodextrin, Modified Corn Starch, Artificial Raspberry Flavor.

Regarding our Orange Julius drinks and premium fruit smoothies, our
Raspberry Crush and our Berry Banana Squeeze Premium Fruit Smoothies are
Dairy Free.

I hope this information is helpful to you. Please let us know if you have
any other questions!