Daphne's Greek Cafe E-mail

Received: 02/27/12

The following is the e-mail response from Daphne’s Greek Cafe when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your inquiry about our products. At this time we have few products/menu items that are vegan:

Ingredients/Individual Items

Original Salad Dressing
Greek Lite Salad Dressing
Apple Slices
6″ Multigrain Pita these are manufactured in a facility that uses milk, but there is no dairy in the actual ingredients. We also warm our pita bread on our flat grill which is also used to cook beef hamburger patties. You can request to have your pita not warmed to avoid this.
Seasoned Rice Pilaf
Fire-Roasted Vegetables
Fries these are cooked in the same fryer as products that contain dairy and meat (Spanakopita, Crispy Shrimp)
Multigrain Pita Chips

Menu Items


Starter Sampler this comes with Multigrain Pita Chips, Cucumbers, Hummus, Guacamole and Fire Feta. Our Fire Feta does have dairy in it, so you could substitute that out for more Guacamole or Hummus.
Multigrain Pita Chips OR Multigrain Pita Bread with Premium Original Hummus


Classic Pita Sandwich on Multigrain Pita with Fire-Roasted Vegetables with No Feta Cheese or Tzatziki Sauce
Classic Greek Salad with Multigrain Pita and No Protein, No feta Cheese and No Tzatziki Sauce
Chicken Pine Nut Salad with No Chicken and No Gorgonzola Cheese with Multigrain Pita


Multigrain Pita Chips
Premium Original Hummus
Side Greek Salad without Feta Cheese
Seasoned Rice Pilaf

Also, our falafel does not contain dairy/meat, but the ingredient statement from our vendor states that the product “May Contain Milk”. Our Falafel is also fried in the same fryer as some dairy and meat products (Spanakopita/Crispy Shrimp).


Do your doughs contain l-cysteine?

Just heard back from our vendor that our Pita Bread does not contain l-cysteine.