Fatz Cafe E-mail

Received: 08/28/12

The following is the e-mail response from Fatz Cafe when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your email and inquiries. Other than salads (in which you would have to remove some ingredients from) we do not have items that would be qualified as vegan. Neither do we have an area that is designated for any special dietary needs. There is L-Cysteine in our bread and the source is duck.

This all sounds like bad news but we would like to do anything we can to help with any special dietary needs you may have. If you know when you are coming in advance, you could call and let us know your requirements. If he is able to meet your needs, he will be happy to work with you to put together a delicious meal for you.

I’m not sure how helpful we have been, but we greatly appreciate your email and hope that we can be of service to you.