Five Guys Burgers and Fries E-mail

Received: 02/14/12

The following is the e-mail response from Five Guys Burgers and Fries when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for taking the time to write in to Five Guys. We have received your inquiry.

The only truly vegan option that we offer is our fresh cut French fries that consist of freshly cut potatoes soaked in water and then fried in 100% refined peanut oil. Our fries are fried in fryers that DO NOT prepare anything but fries! These fries make for excellent vegan junk food! As our buns contain dairy and eggs, our veggie sandwich is not suitable for vegans.

As a disclaimer, please know that although we try to prevent it to the best of our ability, cross contamination is difficult to avoid. Be sure to use caution and know that our kitchens are always kept open so our customers may watch their food be prepared.

Please feel free to ask me any other questions you may have.

Thanks again for reaching out to us and we hope you will enjoy us often!