Haagen-Dazs E-mail

Received: 12/09/08

The following is the e-mail response from Haagen-Dazs when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your email regarding HAAGEN-DAZS Shop. We appreciate the time you have taken to pass your comments on to us.

The HAAGEN-DAZS Shops are individually owned and franchised, and their products can vary by shop. Please check with your local HAAGEN-DAZS Shop for the most accurate information.

We at HAAGEN-DAZS Ice Cream appreciate your interest in our company and our products. We value our consumers and we thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.

Could you tell me if the “natural flavors” found in your sorbets are of animal origins?

Thank you for your email regarding HAAGEN-DAZS Shop. We appreciate the time you have taken to pass your comments on to us.

Egg and milk are animal derived. This is in the mix side of some of our ice creams. It is also an allergen. Aside from the gelatin in the marshmallows and marshmallow variegates, we have no other ingredients which are animal derived. However, there may also be eggs in some inclusions, like cookie dough.

Please be aware that this information is only for our products found in the grocery store, this may be different for the flavors found in the Shops.

We at HAAGEN-DAZS Ice Cream appreciate your interest in our company and our products. We value our consumers and we thank you for the opportunity to respond to your concerns.