Ho-Lee-Chow E-mail

Received: 12/12/08

The following is the e-mail response from Ho-Lee-Chow when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

We do not have standard vegan dishes. Even though we have vegetable dishes, they may be cooked with chicken stock and/or oyster sauce. Therefore, if one is a vegetarian or vegan, we cannot guarantee that there are no animal products in the dish.

Because we do cook to order, we can advise the chefs not to cook with animal products, but again, we cannot guarantee it.

If you have any other questions, do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you.