IHOP E-mail

Received: 04/23/12

The following is the e-mail response from IHOP when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for contacting us. At this time we do not have any items that are entirely free of animal products. IHOP does not claim its products to be either vegetarian or vegan nor that they meet the requirements for any other special dietary regimen. Dairy and egg products may be present in meatless recipes. Trace amounts of meat or animal products may be present as a result of preparation or cooking.

Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

I see on the IHOP website that you serve a Fruit Bowl that would surely be vegan. Why don’t you offer this as a choice for your vegan guests?

Thank you for your email. Please be aware that during normal kitchen operations involving shared cooking and preparation areas, including common fryer oil, the possibility exists for food items to come in contact with other food products. Due to these circumstances, we are unable to guarantee that any menu items can be completely free of certain ingredients or allergens.

We recommend that our guests with food allergies or special dietary needs consult with a restaurant manager prior to placing an order.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. We can be reached at 866-444-5144 Monday through Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. central time.