Johnny Rockets E-mail

Received: 01/19/12

The following is the e-mail response from Johnny Rockets when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

It’s a great day at Johnny Rockets! Thank you for your inquiry, in regards to vegan items on our menu. Johnny Rockets products are produced by an outside manufacturer, in a manufacturing facility that may come in contact with milk, meat, eggs, honey, peanut, and other tree nuts. You are strongly advised to take the necessary precautions for your safety. Also, please remember items such as Oreo, Butterfinger, many of our dressings and breads are not on this list, that is because they contain items that are non vegan as well. Please note that any item that is not listed is not vegan. Please check with your server or management they restaurant will be happy to substitute, add or remove any ingredients per your request, if the accommodation is available. Your will also want them to check to see if any order substitution were made when they received their delivery, as that may change the ingredients. Again, we welcome your feedback and questions, and if you need anything further don’t hesitate to let me know. Thank you so much for taking the time to contact Johnny Rockets and have a wonderful day!

Are there designated areas for cooking non-animal based foods?

It’s a great day at Johnny Rockets! Thank you for your inquiry about items on our menu being cooked in separate areas, the answer is yes and no. For the grill, Johnny Rockets does use a separate dedicated area of the grill for cooking non-animal based menu items. However, we do NOT have a separate fryer for non-animal based or gluten free menu items. Thank you so much for taking the time to contact Johnny Rockets and have a wonderful day!