Krispy Kreme E-mail

Received: 06/04/12

The following is the e-mail response from Krispy Kreme when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your email regarding your inquiry regarding our product ingredients. We appreciate the opportunity to assist you. At this time, the only products that we have that do not contain dairy or eggs are our Krispy Kreme pies, and chillers. We do not use l-cysteine in any of our products. Krispy Kreme products do not contain animal by products, with the exception of eggs and dairy. Thank you again for contacting Krispy Kreme, we look forward to serving you in the future.