Mad Mushroom Pizza E-mail

Received: 11/08/08

The following is the e-mail response from Mad Mushroom Pizza when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Our dough does not contain any dairy, I am looking into our sauces right now. I have our sauce manufactured in Pennsylvanie when tomatoes are ripe on the vine and I need to see the ingredients list from them. Our basil pesto sauce and garlic & herb sauce are olive oil based and i believe do not include any dairy. I will have the answer for you in about 45 minutes regarding the sauces.

Our breadstix are dairy free, so is our garlic & herb sauce(olive oil based), garlic butter (vegetable oil based) and out pasta is dairy free. Unfortunately we do have ricotta cheese in our pizza sauce, but we are looking into alternative sauce to stock that would be available for a vegan friendly menu.