McDonald's Menu

McDonald's Menu

McDonald’s is categorized under Fast Food – Drive-Throughs.

Items: 6
Made to Order: 24
Beverages: 20

Connect with McDonald’s:

Read McDonald’s’ E-mail regarding their items.

Welcome to the McDonald’s menu page of Vegan Eating Out. This page lists which of McDonald’s’ menu items are suitable for a vegan diet. If you would like clarification about ingredients used in the food at McDonald’s contact information is also provided.

Click to suggest removal: Click to suggest removal. Item is flagged for review.: Item is flagged for review. Contains honey: Contains honey.
If you feel an item should be added please use the contact form at the bottom of the page.

This item contains honey. Low Fat Granola
Side Salad
Salad Add-ins
Chili Lime Tortilla Strips
Diced Apples
Grape Tomatoes
Leaf Lettuce
Lime Wedge
Salad Mix
Cilantro Lime Glaze
Newman’s Own Low Fat Balsamic Vinaigrette
Oatmeal (without Cream)
Oatmeal without Brown Sugar (without Cream)
Potato Vegetable Blend
Made to Order
Artisan Roll
Big Mac Bun
Crinkle Cut Pickle Slices
English Muffin
Flour Tortilla
McRib Bun
Premium Bun
Red Onions
Regular Bun
Salsa Roja
Sauteed Mushrooms
Sesame Seed Bun
Shredded Lettuce
Slivered Onions
Southwest Vegetable Blend
Tomato Slices
BBQ Sauce
This item contains honey. Chipotle BBQ Sauce
Grape Jam
This item contains honey. Honey
Liquid Margarine
McRib Sauce
Southwestern Chipotle Barbeque Sauce
Strawberry Preserves
Sweet ‘N Sour Sauce
Dessert Add-ins
Chocolate Caramel Syrup
Chocolate Syrup
Cranberry Raisin Blend
Diced Apples
Ice Cream Cone (without Ice Cream)
Maraschino Cherry
Strawberry Topping
Premium Roast Coffee
Minute Maid Apple Juice Box
Orange Juice
Dasani Water
Hi-C Orange Lavaburst
Iced Tea
Powerade Mountain Blast
Sweet Tea
Diet Coke
Drink Add-ins
Caramel Syrup
Hazelnut Syrup
Sugar Free Vanilla Syrup

Send a comment to Vegan Eating Out:

I'd like a reply.

  • elizawyo

    What about the french fries?

    • veganeatingout

      Currently McDonald’s fries contain beef and milk ingredients:

      • guy

        It has no beef. It is beef flavor, which is made from milk ingredients and wheat. Same process, or method, goes into imitation bacon bits. Taste like it but not a drop of animal product in it (the bacon bits)

        • mlk1969

          So you think milk ingredients are not animal products?

  • Nico
  • Eva McGill

    If you’re a Vegan for ethical reasons, you really shouldn’t be eating at McDonalds. They are notorious for excessive animal cruelty. Maybe try a new fast food joint? 🙂

  • Issie

    The ‘Made to order’ section. How exactly would you order that? would you simply ask for a McRib bun filled with sauteed mushrooms and slivered onions? How would they charge you for a sort of make-ur-own when it’s not specifically on the menu? Do you know if the employees are trained on how to address vegan/vegetarian concerns and requests?

    • Haven D

      Hi, from working at McDonalds in Australia, I don’t think this was possible there at all! The best you could do, is order any sort of burger, then ask for it without the particular meat, sauce and whatever else, and then add in other things. It didn’t cut down the price by taking out stuff, but any additional fillings would have cost you, making it quite expensive by the end!

      • Trent Jackson

        Not bad. I’m getting a Big Mac and Quarter Pounder without meat and cheese, then add 2 Boca burgers when I get home.

    • I’ve worked at Jack in the Box and McDonald’s and Taco Bell. The crews where I worked were not trained to address vegan options, only “special requests” and I frequently saw them trained incorrectly. JIB definitely has a way to frankenstein anything together for a modest price (I read the entire manual inside and out) – if they don’t know how to do it, they don’t know how to work their own POS system, and you can call the 800 number posted in each restaurant and report them. They are terrified of that number. If someone calls that number with a valid argument, change does happen and fast. McDonald’s are more different between locations (most JIB is corporate, and McD’s is franchise), so they are likely to be different between locations in the way they handle special requests. What I might suggest is to come in before or after (but not during) lunch rush, and ask to speak with the local POS guru. Tell them what you’d like to order and see if they can come up with a reasonable way to punch it in. All the workers care about is getting you what you want as quickly as possible, so if you can tell them which keys to press, you’re golden. One location I used to work at would ring up a water +lettuce +mustard, etc, another location would ring up a hamburger and take things off or add things. My bet is that there actually is a bun key, it is just a matter of finding it. You could ask the manager if you can sit down and read through their POS manual, but it is possible they will say no or not have one. I would go to several locations and when you find one that can make what you want for cheap and smiles at you in the process, then go to only that one.

  • Kati

    I am thinking about becoming a Vegan. I’m already a vegetarian but I am afraid that my diet will be so restricted. I love food. I love all food. Although i’m not struggling with being vegetarian will I push myself too far with going vegan?

    • There are sooo so so many options, you just have to look, and then once you find them its easy peasy!! … any choice you make is going to depend on the reasons for your diet … but even if it is only health… fast food is terrible for you anyways… and if its for the animals… the dairy farms are so much worse than the meat farms… Youre on a vegan site though… I dont think you are going to get anyone to be like, “naw, just keep eating the crap you are…” and my husband told me to tell you to shut up and steam some veggies.