«

»

Apr 28

More Vegan Choices at Panera Bread

When Vegan Eating Out last contacted Panera Bread it turned out that many of their products contained l-cysteine confirmed to be from an animal source. Today the l-cysteine is gone and more of the Panera Bread menu is vegan friendly!

Panera Bread

Image Copyright Panera Bread.

Vegans can now enjoy 6 different choices of bagels at Panera Bread in addition to 19 different options of bread. A Classic Cafe Salad and a bag of chips or an apple makes for a light meal. If you prefer something a little more filling, try a Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich or a Meditteranean Veggie Sandwich without Cheese.

Panera Bread Vegan Bagels

Image Copyright Panera Bread.

The new Panera Menu clearly reflects that they care about the choices their consumers want to see. Panera Bread is a great stop for breakfast or an afternoon bite to eat for any vegan!

  • Pingback: Are Bagels Vegan? | Is It Vegan?

  • Andy Semler

    I’ve never been disappointed by their quality of food nor their contributions to the local community. <3

  • Jamie

    Be careful, the tomato basil bread that the Mediterranean Veggie comes on is made with honey, along with a few other kinds of their bread. You can find the ingredients to all their menu items on their website.