Papa John's E-mail

Received: 02/24/12

The following is the e-mail response from Papa John’s when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your interest in Papa John’s. There are no animal products
in our original crust or pizza sauce. Our dough does not contain
l-cysteine. An original crust pizza with any of our fresh vegetables and
our pizza sauce (no cheese) would be vegan. Ask for the Pizza Sauce cup
instead of the Garlic Sauce. All products are cooked through a common oven
platform.