Pei Wei E-mail

Received: 01/14/09

The following is the e-mail response from Pei Wei when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our “Vegan” menu options. To answer your question specifically, any item on our menu that is denoted with the leaf icon is a vegetarian menu option that contains no animal product including honey, with one exception:

Japanese Teriyaki Style contains Honey in the sauce. Just to note; most of our sauces contain pure cane sugar, which can be filtered thru bone char.

Also, we do not claim that our dishes are “Vegan” due to the strict dietary nature of the vegan diet. I hope this information is helpful and thank you for choosing Pei Wei Asian Diner as your dining destination.