Rita's E-mail

Received: 12/01/08

The following is the e-mail response from Rita’s when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for your recent inquiry about Rita’s. We appreciate the time you took to reach out to us and want you to know that your feedback is very important to our company.

Rita’s has nutritional information available for our Guests on our
website, www.ritasice.com. If you click the “Cool Treats” link on the
top navigation pane (to the right of the Rita’s logo) and select
“Nutritional Info” from the drop down menu, you will find a link to a
variety of documents with helpful nutritional information. Please take
a moment to review our “Allergens Chart” which will allow you to see
what Rita’s products contain milk and egg products.

Other than these two ingredients, all Rita’s products are vegan-friendly and do not contain any other animal byproducts.

Rita’s Water Ice is a franchise company with more than 500 stores in 14 states. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you at Rita’s again soon.



  • Vegan

    I have worked at Rita’s before and know that they make many ices with normal white sugar that is processed with bone char. If that is something you are concerned about, there ices are NOT vegan