Ruby Tuesday E-mail

Received: 02/26/09

The following is the e-mail response from Ruby Tuesday when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

At this time we have the vegan option of our Fresh Garden Bar (used at
the guests discretion). The veggie burger is NOT a vegan option because
it contains mayonnaise (which contains eggs) in the veggie burger mix;
therefore it cannot be omitted.

If you need further assistance please feel free to contact us at any
time.

Are the fries cooked in nonanimal sourced oils?

The fries are cooked in soybean oil, but please be aware that we also cook our breaded items such as shrimp and chicken strips in the same oil. You may, however, enjoy the Fresh Garden bar at your discretion as an alternative.