Sheetz E-mail

Received: 03/16/12

The following is the e-mail response from Sheetz when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you very much for your inquiry! I hope I can provide some guidance and recommendations to you as a vegan dining in our Sheetz stores. Unfortunately, due to the source of the L-cysteine in our breads, they cannot be considered vegan. However, we have many vegetables and toppings that can be considered vegan:

VEGETABLES & TOPPINGS:

Iceberg Lettuce

Romaine Lettuce

Black Olives

Diced Onions

Slivered Onions

Jalapenos

Sauerkraut

Guacamole

Pico de Gallo

Sliced Tomatoes

Diced Tomatoes

Green Peppers

Pickles

Mild Pepper Rings

Sweet Pickle Relish

Salsa

Marinated Mushrooms

Salt, Pepper, Oregano

Please keep in mind that all foods, bakery items, and specialty beverages in our stores are prepared in a shared environment which could cause exposure of any product to known food allergens. These would include, but are not limited to: peanuts, tree nuts, soy, wheat, egg, fish, and milk.

Also, we are currently in the process of updating our website and the manner in which our product information is presented to valued customers like you, including product nutritionals, ingredients, and allergens. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and encourage you to check back often on our website. If there are any other items that you would like the nutritional/ingredient/allergen information for, please do not hesitate to contact me as I’d be more than happy to provide that to you.

Have a great day!