Spicy Pickle E-mail

Received: 05/30/12

The following is the e-mail response from Spicy Pickle when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Thank you for visiting Spicy Pickle and for your interest in out menu. Currently we do not offer any vegan menu options although we do have the ability to create a build your own sandwich that can fit into the scope of vegan eating. I reviewed our bread nutritional information and did not find l-cysteine. We are currently working on improving our menu to address the needs and wants of different eating styles and hope to have more options in the future.

If you have any more questions please feel free to contact me and I will be glad to assist you.


Do any of your breads contain milk/whey or egg ingredients?

Our Focaccia and Ciabatta are both vegan but our Honey Wheat obviously contains honey. I am still trying to track down the ingredients in our Sourdough and Marble Rye. Please let me know if you have any more questions.