The following is the e-mail response from Steak ‘N Shake when asked which of their menu items are vegan:
I received your inquiry about our ingredients and our cooking processes. We do not have a separate vegan cooking area. If you go to our Steak ‘n Shake website there is a tab that will show you all of the nutritional facts including an
“ingredients and allergen list”. The website should help you in answering all food related questions.
Feel free to email me back if your questions do not get answered!