Taco del Mar E-mail

Received: 08/20/12

The following is the e-mail response from Taco del Mar when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

Because all of our menu items are made to order, many of our dishes can be prepared in a vegan-friendly fashion. I know that our vegan Mondo burrito and taco salads are especially popular. We do not currently require that our restaurants have a designated cooking area for vegan products. Many of our customers love our brand because we cater to a variety of dietary needs and make every effort to avoid cross-contamination. The link below will take you to our website where you can view all of our menu items that are vegan, vegetarian, and gluten-free. We are also in the process of updating our allergen information, which should be posted in the next several weeks.


As for the I-cysteine question, I will need to consult with the folks in R&D. Please let me know if you have any other questions.