The Counter E-mail

Received: 10/24/08

The following is the e-mail response from The Counter when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

You will be happy to know that our Unique veggie Burger is completely vegan and it is cooked pans dedicated to that menu item. In addition, we use a separate spatula never comes in contact with any meat or dairy products.

As for the L.Cysteine, it is in our buns and I have asked the manufacture if it is derived from animal products. I will let you know as soon I the vendor responds.

If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me at the numbers listed below.

Could you also tell me which sauces do not countain dairy?

I have confirmed from the bread bakery that the L.Cysteine is from an animal source. The vegan sauces we offer are:

Red Relish

Apricot Sauce

Soy Ginger Glaze

Peanut Sauce

Sweet BBQ

I hope that helps