Uno Chicago Grill E-mail

Received: 06/28/12

The following is the e-mail response from Uno Chicago Grill when asked which of their menu items are vegan:

We do bake cheese into our deep dish crusts.
We do not have a separate cooking area for vegan dishes.
I checked the ingredients information for our thin crust and did not see I-cysteine in the ingredients breakdown, but you can view all ingredient data we have for each menu item in the nutrition area of the unos.com website.

The following items as listed are vegan:

Farro Salad
Eggplant Spinach Feta – no cheese, no pesto
Mediterranean- no cheese, no pesto
House Salad- no croutons
French Fries
Farro Side
Steamed Broccoli
Steamed Vegetable
Roasted Vegetable
Brown Rice
Roasted Vegetable Wrap- no cheese

Please refer to the kiosk in-store or our website to view the ingredients of each of these items as some contain sugar, which may not be acceptable to some vegan diets.

Additionally, we can not guarantee that cross contact did not occur with non-vegan items in preparation.

I hope you find this information helpful.